My Green Bucket

dsc_0426.jpg

What is your green bucket?

I have this green bucket.  Every time I look at my green bucket I feel happy.  I like the colour.  I like that it has a handle.  I like that you can put things in it.  I like that it is a working bucket.  If it gets dirty I feel satisfied.  When I use the green bucket I feel like I am a farmer.  I bought it at the local UFA farm store where the local farmers buy supplies like cattle tags, chicken wire, grain seed…

img_6843

Local UFA Store

I use my green bucket to carry: dirt, my produce, water, fish, leaves, weeds, and my hopes and dreams.  It is a fundamental gardening tool.  It helps me get close to nature.

My green bucket brings me joy.  It is a small little joyful green object that makes me happy.  What is your green bucket?

1 Comment

Filed under Cabin, Farm, Garden, Joy

One response to “My Green Bucket

  1. Deb

    UFA is great. I bought the best shovel ever there. It’s the little things………

    Like

Leave a Reply

