Promises to Keep

IMG_4966

Beauty fills the moment

Some times after a week of trying to fit too much into every minute of every day – I am out in the country and a moment will just make me pause.  The beauty in the moment forces me to take it in.  Pause. Focus. Breathe. Exhale.  repeat.

I captured this moment by the back gate.  It was one of those stunning Alberta skies filled with the colours of Easter eggs. The moon was unexpected, bright and lit up the darkening clouds.  I was smitten by the deep rich green tones of the grass.  My eyes were drawn to the rhythmic lines of the brown fence.  As I stood and took this photo I promised myself to remember to grab these moments.  Pause. Breathe. “Keep your promises,” I whispered to myself.

Leave a comment

Filed under Cabin, Joy

Leave a Reply

